I DON’T want a Relationship with God!

I knew the headline would get your attention.  But I’ve been thinking…”Do I really want a relationship with God?”

Coming from a broken home I’ve seen what relationship can be.  BROKEN!  Relationships vary from all types.  Relationships can be great!  But somewhere along the way the relationship becomes strained or stagnant…possibly & sadly even break!  Relationships can become abusive, inspiring, using & demanding.

Wow there’s a thought…a demanding relationship. 

So I have come to the conclusion…There is NO way in my right mind that I want a relationship with Jesus Christ!  I will never tell anyone to have a relationship with Jesus Christ.  I apologize to all those who I have told that…

I WANT SOMETHING BETTER THAN RELATIONSHIP!

I want a thing called “ONENESS” with Jesus Christ.  Jesus said it this way… “I am the vine…I’m in you & you’re in me.”  (At least that’s how it’s supposed to be)

Relationship is great…but the thing is…you can only be so close to a person.  In relationship you’ll never truly know every part of that person, what they’re really thinking & all the secret parts. 

But when you’re in oneness with God, that means you’re in the mix, that so called, “vein”.  You know where God is moving & headed.  There’s no question about it.  No hesitation with anything.  You know what the Spirit is thinking. 

This isn’t a church thing either!  We drill people into thinking that as long as you go to church then you’re safe.  And people equate salvation with the church.

But oneness is an every day thing.  Day in & day out.  Relationships can hurt you.  I hear they can make you or break you.  But oneness will always keep you.  Because God always picks me up where my limitations drop me off.  And God will never leave me where the world drops me. 

Desperate for Him,

Joshua O’Bannion

3 Comments »

  1. kara Said:

    that was reallyyyyyyy AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!

  2. That Dude Said:

    Nothing wrong with wanting something deeper with Christ. I too want to be on the same page as Him. But maybe we should redefine our definition of relationship. It’s not a bad concept in origin. People have just defiled. I want to experience oneness with him through a deeper relationship. Hopefully God can show me how it’s supposed to be.

  3. jacob Said:

    nice man


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

