The Need for a Man In Between/Authority

I was just sitting here thinking of an old message I heard a long time ago.  There’s such a need for a man in between. 

We just need some Abraham’s & Moses’s.  Some men that went on the behalf of other people.  I love the story of how Moses repented for the people & God pardoned His judgement from falling on them.  Not because of what they did or prayed.  But it was Moses standing in proxy for a fallen people. 

I am on a journey with the Lord.  He’s showing me this beautiful thing of leadership & authority.  That apart from God’s authority we could never achieve God’s calling.  To step outside of God’s authority is to step outside of protection. 

Today in our staff meeting a vision was just even more clearly stated & I’m committed to that mission.  I’m mandated by Christ Himself to make disciples.  Baptize them. 

This coming Sunday as of today I know of 3 young people that are going to be baptized.  I’m praying that they get this concept of authority.

We need people that understand this & when you do, there is no fear to stand in the gap for other people.  I use to be afraid of that.  Now I thrive for it.  The reason I keep doing what I’m doing is not because it’s a profession.  But it’s because of the young people who come from broken home, neglected, misunderstood, abused, lost a family member to death, been misused, abused, raped, molested, beat, starved, hopeless, suicidal, etc…you name it, I welcome it.  Because never will a kid walk away from me & think that God nor myself doesn’t value them.

Listen up everyone, YOU MATTER!  God said He takes care of every little bird in the air.  There’s no such thing as a bakers dozen with God.  You’re not the extra junk thrown in with the deal.  You’re specific.  You have value.  You have talents.  You’re special.  You’re loved!

Love ya,

Josh

2 Comments »

  1. Yep Said:

    Man, do it for the kid from the “perfect” home. I know no such kid exists but I wholeheartedly believe that there are people who think all is right and perfect in their life. There is no sign of “trauma.” Do it for them! Anyone in the health care profession worth their weight will tell you that just cause there are no signs, it doesn’t mean you’re not sick.

    I pray that God continues to raise up men and women who stand in the gap. There isn’t a shortage of authority figures in the world or even in the church. But there is a shortage of men and women leaders who are truly committed to submitting to God completely.

  2. Jacqueline Thomas Said:

    i like this blog, it really menas a lot to me to hear that in the midst of all this chaos… thanks 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

